Yes, any digital mail item you receive through Freedom Mailbox® can be deleted.
- Start by logging into your account.
- On the top menu, click
- On the left side menu, click or
- Select the mail item(s) you want to delete.
- Click the mail ID link or the thumbnail image of the mail item.
- From the button selection at top, select
Only digital versions of mail can be deleted. If your mail has not be requested shredded, recycled or forwarded, then it is still linked to physical mail in your Freedom Mailbox® mailbox. Once a mail item has been removed from physical storage, it is then available to be moved from the Completed folder to the Trash folder.
All mail items deleted to the Trash folder remain for 30 days, after which they are permantly deleted. You are still able to recover a mail item from the trash if accessed prior to 30 days. You can recover the mail item more permanently by archiving it.
Please note that we are not able to recover mail that has been permanently deleted from the Trash folder.